top of page
  • Writer's pictureLara Novakovic

MR ch-3: direction Belgrade


One of my first travels in Belgrade I met 'The Lord' for recording my cd-demo. During the recording cession he told me that my voice, my sound reminded him of Jadranka Stojakovic. A singer-songwriter popular in 'old the Yugoslavia'. Her best known hits are "Sve smo mogli mi", "Što te nema", and "Bistre vode Bosnom teku". At this time I didn't know her, since I heard 'Sve smo mogli mi' I never stopped singing this so deep, sensitive song. I wrote an adaptation of one verse in French with all my admiration, respect for this creation and this amazing singer. And naturally we recorded with 'The Lord' this adaptation, like a magic music bubble that I was waiting for so long ...



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page